Puff of Peace

A lone puff of cloud like a tiny cotton bud floats by my sight to break my concentration as I stare blankly at the otherwise cool blue spotless sky.

The cloud tries to break my will to not focus on anything. It charms me with its nothingness.

I feel captivated and my vision pans with it.

Slowly, softly, but consistently.

The teeny cloud swings on the magic carpet of the breeze and before I know, it starts scattering into bits. Tiny, tinier and even tinier bits.

Within moments, while my sight still tries to keep a track of the cloud, its snow whiteness vanishes into the blueness of the sky as if it never was. But still I know it is there. Right there. And with scattered pieces, it is there more than it ever was.

The puff of peace leaves me enchanted.


Photo Credit: Alexas_Fotos

Have Your Say...

