Bounce Back

Deep In the Ocean,
My Throat is Blocked,
Brain Malfunctions,
Spirit is Locked.
Darkness Surrounds,
Death Does Rounds,
Nothing in Sight and
No One Around
To Give a Hand
To Guide Me to the Land.

My Face Turns Red,
Eyes Go Hazy.
In Search of an Escape,
My Soul Goes Crazy.
I’ve nothing that I Need
To Survive, To Revive,
In the Deepest of Defeats,
Merely to Stay Alive.
It Grows in My Head
As a Tear I Shed.

Just One Thought Though.
No Matter What I Lack,
None of it would Matter,
When I’d Choose to Bounce Back.


Photo Credit: bogitw

15 thoughts on “Bounce Back

Have Your Say...

