Never Too Far

I Remember My Pinky Finger
That You Held As You Stumbled
Taking Your First Step.
I Remember the Rhymes
That You Mumbled
As You Fell Asleep on My Lap.
Times May Fly and
On The Way, It May Add a Scar.
But, You Should Know,
I’m Never Too Far.

I Remember the Charm
On Your Face, as You Hugged Me
At the End of the Day.
I Remember the Farm Where
We’d Play Peek-a-Boo,
Just By the Hay.
The Greenness of the Grass
May Seem, Someday, Below Par.
But, You Should Know,
I’m Never Too Far.

I Remember You, Your Smile,
Your Chuckle, Your Giggle,
Your Tears and Your Fears.
I Remember Your Grace, Your Face,
Your Mischief, Your Grief,
And What Topped It All; Your Cheers.
You May Find It Silly to Think of
Touching That Twinkling Star.
But, You Should Know,
I’m Never Too Far.


Photo Credit: sarahbernier3140

12 thoughts on “Never Too Far

Have Your Say...

